Homard

Why Lobster?

The Lobster complex

"Let us try to grow and grow inside to overcome our blockages, change our behavior so that it can be reflected outside."

BE A BETTER LOBSTER

Françoise Dolto, in her work "Words for adolescents or The Lobster Complex" written with her daughter, Catherine Dolto-Tolitch, draws a parallel between adolescence and lobster.

 

Approaching adulthood, the lobster must get rid of its shell which has become too small, it then becomes extremely vulnerable and can neither defend itself nor flee in the face of danger throughout the solidification period of its new shell.

 

This transition, we all faced it during the transition to adolescence, in a more or less eventful way, depending on our social background, our education, our religion, so many determining parameters, which shaped and allowed us to to approach social life and the relationship with the other.

 

During this transition, we clearly leave our comfort zone, with habits, a set pace, a certain innocence to throw ourselves into the unknown of adulthood, with new perspectives, obligations, constraints, stress, the pressure of the gaze of the other, the competition ... This change can be uncomfortable and forces us to expose ourselves to the new with more or less violence and success, it is a critical period of evolution psychological and social.

 

Finally this parallel made with adolescence, can clearly transpose to the adult, we can be a lobster at any time of our existence, periods of great changes, transition, spiritual or intellectual evolution, d 'assertiveness. It is often very convenient to take refuge in its shell, this uncomfortable, cramped shell from which we have learned and accepted the borders, this shell so familiar, so reassuring that prevents us from evolving and growing in peace.

The hostility of our environment is very different from that of the lobster, which will have to hide at the cost of its life to survive, we will certainly be vulnerable, but only during the transition and consolidation of this new shell which will protect us and in which we can live fully.

 

It is up to us to make the necessary effort and to accept with benevolence the novelty that we have chosen, the unknown for which we will now be protected.

 

#Our Assistant

Homard

Pourquoi le Homard ?

Le complexe du Homard

"Cherchons à grandir et à croitre à l’intérieur pour dépasser nos blocages, changer nos comportements pour que cela puisse rejaillir à l’extérieur."

BE A BETTER LOBSTER

Françoise Dolto, dans son ouvrage « Paroles pour adolescents ou Le Complexe du homard » écrit avec sa fille, Catherine Dolto-Tolitch, dresse un parallèle entre l’adolescence et le homard. 

 

Approchant de l’age adulte, le homard doit se débarrasser de sa carapace devenue trop petite, il devient alors extrêmement vulnérable et ne peut ni se défendre, ni fuir face au danger durant toute la période de solidification de sa nouvelle carapace.

 

Cette transition, nous l’avons tous affrontée lors du passage à l’adolescence, de manière plus ou moins mouvementée, en fonction de notre milieu sociale, notre éducation, notre religion, autant de paramètres déterminants, qui nous ont modelés et permis d’aborder la vie sociale et le rapport à l’autre.

 

Durant cette transition, nous quittons clairement notre zone de confort, avec des habitudes, un rythme établit, une certaine innocence  pour nous jeter dans l’inconnu de l’age adulte, avec de nouvelles perspectives, des obligations, des contraintes, du stress, la pression du regard de l’autre, la competition... Ce changement peut s’avérer inconfortable et nous force à nous exposer à la nouveauté avec plus ou moins de violence et de réussite, c’est une période critique de l’évolution psychologique et sociale.

 

Finalement ce parallèle fait avec l’adolescence, peut clairement se transposer à l’adulte, nous pouvons être un homard à n’importe quel moment de notre existence, des périodes de grands changements, de transition, d’évolution spirituelle ou intellectuelle, d’affirmation de soi. Il est souvent bien commode de se réfugier dans sa carapace, cette carapace inconfortable, exiguë  dont nous avons appris et accepté les frontières, cette carapace si familière, si rassurante qui nous empêche d’évoluer et grandir en toute quiétude. 

L’hostilité de notre milieu est bien différente de celle du homard, qui devra se cacher au prix de sa vie pour survivre, nous seront vulnérable certes, mais seulement le temps de la transition et de la consolidation de cette nouvelle carapace qui nous protégera et dans laquelle nous pourrons vivre pleinement.

 

A nous de faire l’effort nécessaire et d’accepter avec bienveillance la nouveauté que nous avons choisi, l’inconnu pour lequel nous seront désormais protégé. 

#Notre Assistant